Questions on Graduate Studies:
Misty Lindgren - Coordinator of Extended Learning
Phone: 701-845-7303
Email: graduate@vcsu.edu

Chasity Lovell - Assistant
Phone: 701-845-7602
Email: chasity.lovell@vcsu.edu

Office Location:
McFarland Hall 3rd Floor

Fax:
701-845-7190

Mailing Address:
Office of Graduate Studies
Valley City State University
101 College St SW
Valley City, ND 58072

Office of Graduate Studies:
Dr. James Boe - Director
Phone: 701-845-7304
Email: jim.boe@vcsu.edu

For more information on:
Library and Information Technologies:
Concentration Contact
Donna James
Email: donna.james@vcsu.edu

For more information on:
Technology Education:
Concentration Contact
Dr. Peder Gjovik - Department Chair
Phone: 701-845-7448
Email: peder.gjovik@vcsu.edu

For more information on:
Teaching & Technology:
Concentration Contact
Dr. Heather Kvilvang
Phone: 701-845-7199
Email: heather.kvilvang@vcsu.edu

For more information on:
Elementary Education:
Concentration Contact
Dr. Heather Kvilvang
Phone: 701-845-7199
Email: heather.kvilvang@vcsu.edu

For more information on:
English Language Learners:
Concentration Contact
Dr. Joan Aus
Phone: 701-845-7187
Email: joan.aus@vcsu.edu

For more information on:
English Education:
Concentration Contact
Dr. Greg Brister
Phone: 701-845-7317
Email: greg.brister@vcsu.edu

Graduate Studies Solutions 



Complaint Compliance
Valley City State University is committed to providing a high-quality educational experience, fully supported by a range of academic and administrative services. It is our intention to meet the student's educational goals through a positive and rigorous academic experience. In an instance where the student has a concern, information is available on this page.


To pursue state level resolution, contact Lisa Johnson, 701-858-3494.




NCATE